August 18, 2012: Auto-Correct Didactic

I often hear people complain about the auto-correct feature on their cell phones, but I kind of like this intuitive application. That may be because I once received a text from a source on a story I was writing that, having been auto-corrected, read like unusual poetry.

“He Nefertiti said a word but taught me through his actions,” the text read.

And having read this, I could only think, What does one have to type into a cell phone to invoke the name of Akhenaten?

OMG.

Thing I Hate Today: Falling behind on The New Yorker

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

