March 2, 2012: Where There’s a Willo

            Tonight I opened my newest exhibit at Willo North Gallery: Public Eye: New Work by Peter Bugg and DOSE. Amazing art from two shockingly talented artists.  I co-curated this show with my friend Ted Decker. He’s a genius; I call him the godfather of the local arts scene. We had about 250 people; it was a mob scene pretty much all night. Call me if you live in Phoenix and want a private showing.

  

                     My old high school pal Theresa Yates dropped in at the gallery tonight. I haven’t seen her in more than 30 years, and of course she looks amazing. I need a haircut and I’m 40 pounds overweight, and here she comes looking 32. No fair.

            Anyway, tonight was about the art. Not my fat ass.

 Thing I Hate Today: Being asked to “explain” art.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

